Jim Thorpe Courage Award The INTEGRIS Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation Courage Award was established in 1994 to recognize and honor individuals who have overcome disabilities caused by injury or illness, by facing the physical and The Jim Thorpe Award, named in memory of multi-sport legend Jim Thorpe, has been awarded to the top defensive back in college football since 1986. All ticket and sponsorship information should be directed to the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame. Tickets to the 2019 Paycom Jim Thorpe Award Banquet will be available for purchase December 13, 2019. Jim Thorpe, a first-team Walter Camp All-America selection in 1911 and '12. Jim Thorpe Award: LSU's Grant Delpit comes full circle with win over friend CeeDee Lamb, national championship in hometown by Jacob Unruh Published: Wed, February 5, 2020 1:05 AM Updated: Wed, February 5, 2020 1:27 AM One conspicuous absence: Florida's Jalen Tabor.

Iowa's Desmond King leads 39 players selected to the Jim Thorpe Award watch list, released Monday.
The first Jim Thorpe Award was presented in 1986, and is named after legendary athlete and Oklahoma Native, Jim Thorpe.
The Paycom Jim Thorpe Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association, which bestows the most prestigious awards in American college football. It is voted on by the Jim Thorpe Association, an organization based in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. Winners Notes In 1996, the Jim Thorpe Association had to re-vote on the eve of granting the award after … Desmond King, that is. History of Jim Thorpe An Oklahoma original and considered one of the most versatile athletes in sports history, James Francis Thorpe was born in 1887 near Prague, Okla.